• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Read XML into Java Array

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hi I am trying to use this code to put my xml info into an array and I cant seem to get it to work right. Sorry I am new to XML and Java.
------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------
[ April 13, 2007: Message edited by: Paul Clapham ]

Marshal
Eclipse IDE Firefox Browser MySQL Database
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Tony, I reformatted your code by putting the code tags around it and fixing up the indentation to make it consistent. Easier on the eyes that way. Now, you say it doesn't work right. Can you tell us what it is supposed to do? All we see there is the code, so all we can tell is what it actually does. And it would help if you posted the input XML document too.

tony deprato
Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Sorry --here is the xml doc

Rancher
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies

I cant seem to get it to work right.

As Paul said, that is not a very useful problem description. What exactly should the code do, and how does its behavior deviate from that?

tony deprato
Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies