• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Complete Newbie needs help: hyperlink in applet

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
I have inherited the following code which generates a scrolling applet on our site. however, i want to make the text (e.g. where i have Piece of scrolling text1 etc... in the example below) hyperlinks. If anyone can help it would be greatly appreciated.
Response.Write "<APPLET CODE=""headline.class"" CODEBASE=""_lib/java"" WIDTH=""220"" HEIGHT=""230"">" & VbCrLf
Response.Write " <PARAM NAME=""GENERAL"" VALUE=""5|FFFFFF|2|30|40|2000|0"">" & VbCrLf
Response.Write " <PARAM NAME=""LOAD"" VALUE=""000000|000000|Loading..."">" & VbCrLf
Response.Write " <PARAM NAME=""BORDER"" VALUE=""0|000000|1|1|7"">" & VbCrLf
Response.Write " <PARAM NAME=""TXT FILE"" VALUE="" |0|FFFFFF|FFFFFF|FFFFFF|2|0|8|1"">" & VbCrLf
Response.Write " <PARAM NAME=""SCROLLER"" VALUE=""3|11|11|FF0000|FFFFFF|1|0"">" & VbCrLf
Response.Write " <PARAM NAME=""0"" VALUE=""0|000000|990033|880000|2|0|11|Piece of scrolling text1| | | |0|0|12|FFFFFF|000000|000000| | |0|1| | |"">" & VbCrLf
Response.Write " <PARAM NAME=""1"" VALUE=""0|000000|990033|880000|2|0|11|Piece of scrolling text2| | | |0|0|12|FFFFFF|000000|000000| | |0|1| | |"">" & VbCrLf