• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

MSCS or MSIT

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
I just would like to know which one is more suitable for a web developer in the current market of U.S.? I'm currently studying MSCS in Thailand and plan to go to U.S. for my future career... I found out that MSCS courses are based on the BSCS courses, but more deeper... I don't know that much about MSIT and MSCIS as well... Can anyone suggest me? Thank you in advance...

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Hi,
Based on my research many many moons ago, things may have changed now. MSCS was more into geeks and MSIT/MSCIS was more lesser geeks. Kidding!! MSCS reinforce your knowledge more into Technical/Engineering. MSIT/MSCIS involve more into Data manipulation and business world. If you happens to read the Java Developer Journal, with the latest edition on the last page there is an article called Software Development: Science or Art? by Henry Roswell. It helps to reinforce the direction for you.