• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

advise on moving to US

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hi,

I am a Java professional having 2+ years of experiences. recently I cleared my SCJP also. Me and my husband both want to move to US and work there. he is a .net professional having 4+ yrs of experience.

But we are not sure how to go about it..
can anyone please advise on this.

Thanks for the same.

Rads

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Recently married Danny!
It takes time to 'understand' each others 'skills'.
U know she is in Java he is in MS technologies!

Radhika, do u guys have a fallback plan?
If u both plan to resign and go, do u have enough savings to see through the rough patches ahead? Not only the expenses to go to US? u dunt wanna come back to your daddies saying boohoo we do not have money left, do u?

Is there anyone who can support you in US?

If one of u get a chance and u two move out, it would be less risky.
Try to make it less risky. You are a family now.

That's what I feel.

Regards,
Tina

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Tina,

I posted that question cause I got some .net experience.

If they wanna move to the States, they better don't leave these
false information on their resumes.

Dan

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful