• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Demand for IBM's MQ Series skill

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hi Ranchers,

I have around 3 years of experience in Java/J2EE. I have a little work experience in MQ Series ( also known as Websphere MQ).

I am planning to take the MQ solution developement certification ( Test 297). Hence, I wanted to know the deamnd of MQ skills ( in India and USA).

Waiting for your replies.. Thanks in advance.
Basu.

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
IMO you should go for the whole J2EE stack, not only for the MQ ...

DF

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
There is a fair amount of demand for MQ Series I think. At least in the UK there is. It's a valuable niche skill, one of the skills which can seperate you from the J2EE pack.

V Chauhan
Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Thanks for your replies.. I have taken couple of IBM Websphere Certifications ( 340 - Basic Websphere Admin and 287 - Enterprise App Dev with Websphere Studio).

So I am thinking of adding something different to my profile, and thus considering the MQ certification.

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies