• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

J2EE Antipatterns: aimed at beginners to experienced or only on experienced?

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
J2EE Antipatterns, it�s really an interesting subject.
I am a biginner developer myself, and I guess that such book is as important as, or even more important then a "patterns" book.
My question is: this book is aimed at beginners and experienced developers or only on experienced ones?
I mean, it�s contents require previous experience on various J2EE design patterns, and shows how to NOT use some patterns or how to NOT implement others, or it just shows how NOT to do things in a different way?
Thanks for any reply!

Author
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Hi Bengt,
Beginners are perfect people to read this book! And I'm not just saying that. One of the most important things we can do when learning something new is to figure out how others have expierenced pain.