• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

How to load a Java application to Oracle DB

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hello,
I am a beginner and I must say you guys are doing a great job here in javaranch.
I have a question regarding how to upload a java application which transfers data from oracle to another system in Oracle DB.

How could I accomplish this task? I mean how to upload a java application into oracle DB.

How can I call the java application from sqlplus after uploading it in Oracle DB? Are there any examples some where to demonstrate this?

Thank you all for helping out.

author
jQuery Eclipse IDE Java
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Not sure what you mean by 'upload a java application to oracle'. Applications use databases, but databases don't often invoke applications directly. Sqlplus allows you to run command line utilities, so you could (although I haven't tried) invoke a java application in a sqlplus script.

Rudy Sam
Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Hi Scott,