• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Error on threads

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hi,

I am new to threads concept.I tried to get the output checking current thread and display relevent page.But i am not able to get successful output.Please help to solve this problem.

The above program checking one condition at a time .I need to if calleridstatus zero means the corresponding output will be displayed

otherwise if calleridstatus one means the corresponding output will be displayed.How to solve this problem.

Regards,
Suganya.

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Its not good practice to implementing runnable in Servlet.

Have a separate class implements runnable and have your logic there and call it from the servlet.

Bartender
IntelliJ IDE Python Java
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Hi Suganya,

The above program checking one condition at a time .I need to if calleridstatus zero means the corresponding output will be displayed

otherwise if calleridstatus one means the corresponding output will be displayed.How to solve this problem.

I am not exactly sure of your problem. How exactly is the application behaving? How is that different than what you expect?