• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

struts newbie

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
hi
im quite new to struts so i hope i can get some answers from the gurus.
is it common to put the business logic inside the action classes (as in many examples) or should the action just call the apropriate methods of the business logic ?
if the actions just call methods of the b-logic, then how do they get a reference to it ? whats a common way to do this (since the perform method and the constructor of the aciton is fixed) ?
well thats it for now....i hope somebody here can help me.
thanks a lot
karl

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies

Originally posted by karl koch:
is it common to put the business logic inside the action classes (as in many examples) or should the action just call the apropriate methods of the business logic ?
if the actions just call methods of the b-logic, then how do they get a reference to it ? whats a common way to do this (since the perform method and the constructor of the aciton is fixed) ?

Hi Karl,
I'm fairly new to struts myself, but I'll let you know what I've learned from my research/coding thus far: