• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Urgent Help needed.

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hi all,

I am new to EJB's and First time creating EJB's in Websphere Version: 5.1.2. I have created the bean project in the Websphere and written a method myMethod() in which I have written "Hello Bean".

This is running absolutely fine when I test the Bean with the websphere's own JNDI explorer and its giving me the message what I have written in myMethod().

The same thing when I tried to Run using 1. Servlet OR 2. JSP OR 3. Plain Java class with main() (I created the new dynamic web project)I am not getting the desired output and getting the error.

There are no compilation error in the code also the packaging and placing of Beans is not an issue because the websphere is itself creating everything.

***********Error in Running servlet is ************

[2/27/07 16:01:46:950 IST] 7b388473 WebGroup I SRVE0180I: [HelloWeb] [/HelloWeb] [Servlet.LOG]: Test: init
[2/27/07 16:01:47:294 IST] 7b388473 SystemErr R javax.naming.NameNotFoundException: Context: localhost/nodes/localhost/servers/server1, name: jndiname: First component in name jndiname not found. Root exception is org.omg.CosNaming.NamingContextPackage.NotFound: IDL mg.org/CosNaming/NamingContext/NotFound:1.0