• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Why headhunter ask for CMM level of your current organization

Ranch Hand
Spring Java Ubuntu
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hi,

Recently some headhunter/consultancy employee criticize me when I told them I don't know CMM level of my company.
I told her, I'm a developer and I know how to develop things effectively and smartly, but she is not in mood of listening to that and hang up the phone in rude manner. Have I said something wrong ? Is that something to bother about ?

Bartender
Android Google Web Toolkit Mac Eclipse IDE Ubuntu Java
  • Likes 2
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
In my opinions, headhunters(at least in India) are slightly one level above semi literate children. They don't know technology. They are probably provided with a written script, and anything not in that script throws them off balance. I have had calls asking me if I knew "GUI language". I have had calls asking me if I was interested in a front desk position. (My resume has the words GUI, front end and desktop applications). I rest my case.

Do you work for a huge corporation. Whenever possible, it is always a good idea to know as much as possible about your employer.

Sagar Rohankar
Ranch Hand
Spring Java Ubuntu
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies