• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Job cuts

Ranch Hand
Debian Fedora Linux
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
i'm a Java Developer with 1.7 year Experienced , i cleared last sunday [A company], still waiting for offer letter , i have lost my patience ,(Called Today)they are saying, the new VP has announced JOB Cuts !
I lost job , the job i was working also lost(due to some other parameters) ! , Can i take chance working with part time job ? , can it give healthy career ? !!

Please specify few part time job sites

Rancher
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Hi Arun,

I feel sorry for your job loss. I don't have much idea on part time. You can see Javaken for Java job openings in India.

Arun Giridharan
Ranch Hand
Debian Fedora Linux
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
It's really unfortunate for me and there is(right now) no opening for 1+ , i just see 3+ in javaken .

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies