• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Components made with basic HTML tags are not working correctly with Struts 2

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hello, I am new to Struts and trying to make UI with Struts with Jquery. but didnot get success over it.
so I plan to remove jquery component and use basic HTML elements with Struts 2 to see whether it is working correctly or not... but surprisingly, it is my bad luck

Here is the details of my problem:
I have a combobox with label Geo Locations: which is suppose to be appear below Company Office dropdown, but it is not working as expected.
please find below code snippet and Image of my UI.

Here the output UI is:

Thanks in advance
Sharad
Struts2-issue.jpg
[Thumbnail for Struts2-issue.jpg]

Rancher
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
What is "as expected", and how does that differ from what is actually happening?

Sharad Kharya
Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Heading - "Here is the component with basic HTML Tags. This should go below Company Office"
and
Combobox with label Geo Locations is EXPECTED to appear below Company Office dropdown,
but in ACTUAL both the components made with raw HTML tags are appearing on TOP. ie. before all UI components made with struts tag.

Ulf Dittmer
Rancher
  • Mark post as helpful