• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
  • Tim Cooke
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Ron McLeod
  • Junilu Lacar
  • Liutauras Vilda
  • Paul Clapham
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Henry Wong
Saloon Keepers:
  • Tim Moores
  • Tim Holloway
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Piet Souris
  • Carey Brown
  • Jesse Duncan
  • Frits Walraven
  • Mikalai Zaikin

BEA Retires 5 Certification Designations on September 30, 2008

Ranch Hand
Posts: 39
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Dear Candidate,

The BEA Certification Program office is sending this message to inform all current and potential candidates of our intent to retire several certification exams. Please make note that the following certification exams will be retired as of September 30, 2008:

1) 0B0-101 BEA Certified Developer: Build Solutions for BEA WebLogic 8.1
2) 0B0-102 BEA Certified Developer: Portal Solutions for BEA WebLogic 8.1
3) 0B0-103 BEA Certified Developer: Integration Solutions for BEA WebLogic 8.1/8.5
4) 0B0-104 BEA Certified Administrator: System Administration for BEA WebLogic 8.1
5) 0B0-105 BEA Certified Architect: Enterprise Architecture for BEA WebLogic 8.1

On September 30, 2008 these exams and designations will no longer be available to candidates. All candidates who wish to complete their certification using the above exams must pass the exam by September 30, 2008 to be recognized as a BEA certified professional. No exceptions will be granted.

Additional certifications will continue to be available and we encourage you to participate in our latest program offerings available on our website. Here is a list of additional certifications that will remain available:

1) 0B0-109 BEA Certified Developer: BEA WebLogic Server 9
2) 0B0-110 BEA Certified Developer: BEA WebLogic Portal 9/10
3) 0B0-108 BEA Certified Administrator: System Administration for BEA WebLogic 9
4) 0B0-106 BEA SOA Foundations Approved
5) 0B0-107 BEA SOA Adoption and Implementation
6) 0B0-410 BEA Certified Support Associate: BEA WebLogic Server 9/10

The BEA Certified Support Professional: BEA WebLogic Server 9/10 program will also remain active.

If you have any questions regarding the exam retirements or any of our other certification programs, please send inquiries to the BEA Certification Program Office directly. During the BEA Certification Program´┐Żs transition with Oracle, our website will be continually updated with new information and frequently asked questions.

Congratulations on your accomplishments and we thank you for choosing BEA. We wish you continued success in your career development endeavors.

BEA Certification Program Office
pie. tiny ad:
Building a Better World in your Backyard by Paul Wheaton and Shawn Klassen-Koop
    Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic