My objective is to have a userid for weblogic admin console who can only view all the applications and resources been deployed on server.
I created a user as "Monitor" and associated to Monitors group and logged into weblogic console as Monitor. As expected, Create/Modify/Delete access is not given as for as resources under "Services" are concerned.
But still, that user has the control of stop and redploy the applications. Also, graceful and force shutdown of the Server options are also available to Monitor userid.
How to prevent these options too for Monitor user?
this is supposed to be a surprise, but it smells like a tiny ad:
how do I do my own kindle-like thing - without amazon